powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


14 February 2003 - 3:14 p.m.

"They call you 'the Watchdog.'"

I'm really glad I found Val Lewton, and I'm really glad I shop on eBay, because I've really been stressing out about where I should spend all my money when I become wealthy and eccentric.

I mean, who cares if you can't find a cheap print of Isle of the Dead on VHS when what you can find is an oil on canvas reproduction of the original movie poster for $295? It may seem extravagent now, but 40 years from now, I'll be showing people around my house, pointing out shit like that with sighing references to "Val... my great passion in life."

It won't make a damn difference if I haven't seen the damn movie since 2002.


What I'm wearing: flowered pink button-down, khakis

What I'm reading: Hatbox meowing

What I'm doing after this: taking a nap


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com