powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


01 October 2002 - 12:01 p.m.

This is your education. This is your education on the Sims. Any questions?

Okay, I love my fiance more than anything. Except maybe my cat Hatbox, who I love equally, even though she treats me bad and would probably eat my roommate if she sat still long enough. But I'm half British, which means I was raised to treat animals better than people, so to love her and Gus the same is a pretty good average. But it should be known that Gus has ruined my life.

Let's rewind to a recent phone call. Gus informed me that my 2-year anniversary present would arrive significantly later than the day of our anniversary, because it was a product that was not technically going to be released until October. Said product was ordered from Amazon, was not on my wish list, but was something I really wanted.

I know that I am jpellecchia to you all, unique as a little snowflake or fingerprint or whatever. But in one respect you might as well call me everyoneelseinthefreakingworld.diaryland.com. And that respect is Harry Potter. For whatever reason, I thought that Gus had pre-ordered HP book #5 for me. Here, i didn't even know it was finished, so imagine my excitement!

Well, today, October 1, I was most surprised to get a package from Amazon, when I should have gotten it 4-9 days following the first of the month. But whatever. "Hogwart's, here I come!" I cried, tearing into the wrapping. (Ok, no way did I say that. But that's why it's creative non-fiction - you get to create a small portion of it yourself!)

But the gift was both better, and worse. It was The Sims Unleashed Expansion Pack.

Better because, while, to use the words of Bot, the whole world, me included, is humping J.K. Rowling's leg right now, I live and die for the Sims. While the HP books make for supahfun recreational reading, I don't really take courses in which the reading does not entertain me. So while it may have taken some willpower to choose The Scottish Play over HP today, it would have been minimal, I swear.

But I am a Sims junkie. I cannot say no to Sims. And thouhg once upon a time, "I can't" meant "I don't want to," there are now Sim PETS. Check out the first paragraph of this entry if you forget my feeling about animals.

So thanks, Gus, for nothing. Or really, thanks for the expansion pack, but still! Happy fucking anniversary. I love you and all, but - ok, I just love you. I'm gonna go adopt me, or rather, the Danang family, some Hatbox action.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com