powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


21 September 2002 - 12:43 a.m.

I enjoy being a girl, Todd enjoys product design, God's in his heaven, and all is right with the world.

It seems I fought the funk and won. Food and drink and friends and retail therapy and L'Oreal 10WB all had a hand.

There was a boring party, and a significantly less boring dinner out last night to combat some of my dourpussness. Better yet, there was a call from my most favoritest of favorite people to say he will be here for a visit in just two weeks. Whee! I plan to hug him for 40 hours straight. Then I will have some kind of dinner party for those of y'all in the area. It's a sure sign that life is getting better when I want to feed people.

I spent the first half of today getting myself together: downloading WinZip so I could finally retrieve my unfinished novel from floppies, cleaning up after Hatbox, reading a book on horror films by my top secret favorite poet qua film critic.

And goddam if the second half of today wasn't the best $200 I've ever spent. I purchased, among other things, ingredients for the world's raddest mac-n-cheese, hangers, a smallish bit of cabinetry, and some Todd Oldham sheets from Target.

I've decided I like Todd. I will tell you why. Exhibit A, from the back of the sheets package:

I enjoy product design, but that's only the beginning. I love it when people take my ideas even further. If you want to make a dress out of a pair of my sheets, MORE POWER TO YOU!

Gee, thanks, Todd! As it turns out, I used said sheets to cover a couch before even reading that little note. But I do wish we were pals so that I could send him a Polaroid of the sheets-as-slipcovers or something.

But better still, I purchased (are you sitting down, Gus?) blonde hair dye and I am the proud owner of a pink. Hello Kitty. 13". TV! And it is the cutest fucking thing in the whole world. I haven't even really watched it, unless you count staring at it with the power off and oohing and ahhing. I can't quite stop doing that.

As for my new 'do, I'm already having more fun, and it's still two days till the Emmys. I wish I had a digital camera so that my poor fiance, among others, didn't have to wait with bated breath until next Thursday to see what I look like now, but I don't. All I can say is that my hair is definitely the color of something, I just don't know what. Light khaki? Butterscotch? Golden retrievers? Pantyhose?

I think I'll have to get back to you.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com