powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


28 April 2002 - 12:05 a.m.

"That's Miss Goddess to you."

My hankie is unusually wet and soggy in my pocket, thanks to my new DVD of The Philadelphia Story purchased at the Jimmy Stewart Museum. I don't know why a screwball comedy should make me cry so much - thrice, to be exact - but it's just that awesome.

I turned in my thesis yesterday, after much panic on Thursday because I had to turn it over to the department head for approval before Gus was finished copy editing it. I made a huge fuss about this fact, complete with sheepish notes that included smiley faces (I know, I know), only to find that I had only a sprinkling of the most minor typos. I'm glad I fixed them, but the whole department is teasing me. Oh, well.

I also had to combine one of my newer essays with one from last fall that just happened to be 21 pages long and pushed me past my page limit by a scant 3 pages. Just call me Cheater McCheetoEater. Really. Call me that. It would be funny.

After getting the thesis approved, I went to the senior reading, which was awesome, and just the right thing to do after finishing my first full-length project. It was really great to hang out with my fellow C.W.s and talk about all of our amazing profs, like this man, who we deemed a fucking rock star, and the hippest man in poetry, or Jane, a real life writer of an 80's teen movie, and the totally amazing Aitch. I am just so, so lucky.

Hmm, other than mindless sentiment... I made biryani tonight, and the spice was a tad out of control. I kind of want more, and should have more, seeing as how I have like, a vat of it, but I'm really afraid that if I hit that shit again, my stomach lining will be no more. Really.

Okay, if anyone saw Trading Spaces tonight, please sign my guestbook and verify that Doug did indeed rifle through the underwear drawer of the homeowner and find boudior pix of her and show them to Paige and the camera. I amy be hallucinating from too much Indian food. Or maybe I have lovin' on the brain because I'm pretty sure she is playing strip Boggle in the next room. Too bad "ooh la la" can't be counted as a word. It has a lot of "letters," if you know what I mean.

Wink, wink. Nudge, nudge.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com