powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


17 December 2001 - 7:15 p.m.

My last day of school saga!!

Last night I stayed up too friggin late and got up too friggin early. Gotta love finals week.

Or, in my case, finals day. Both my huge ass screenplay and my Shakespeare paper (has to be good so Prof. McHotHot writes me a sweet letter of recommendation for grad school) were due at five.

Thankfully, about a week ago, I accquired an egg timer in the shape of an eggplant, purchased by none other than my very own Gus. This thing is brilliant. Not only can I use it to limit the amount of time I allow myself to work on each page - wouldja believe I was cranking out a script at 6 minutes a page? - but Hatbox is terrified of it. Yes, the 6 lb. cat who will literally try to bite your fucking head off if you pet her the wrong way is afraid of an egg timer. So, for once, I could write without her colonizing my lap.

(OK, Hatbox just bit my hair. She is out of control.)

After getting all my crap done, I assembled a mental list of things to do:

1. Pick up transcript for Prof. McHH.

2. Go to work and photocopy old assignments for Prof. McHH, so he remembers all the sexy comments he wrote, like "This is a well-argued and provocative paper." Awww, yeah.

3. Turn in screenplay.

4. Turn in Shakspeare paper and grad materials to Prof. McHH.

5. Do a dance.

It should be noted that I never actually did the dance, but, because the weather was abysmal here in Pittsburgh today, I did hum "Singin' in the Rain" all the way back to the office.

Where I proceeded to make a phone tree. I did not want to spend my first hour as a free woman making a phone tree. But guess what? The phone tree has been made.

To do: buy a Christmas present for Gus because the super incredibly cool thing I ordered for him is on BACKORDER as of Saturday. Pout, pout, pout. Fucking backorder.

Also: Clean.

And: Finish fleece blanket for the kprevas clan.

But first, take a bath while drinking a hot beverage. Yay.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com