powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


4 May 2002 - 10:16 a.m.

Um...

sorry about that. My motor skills proved exceptionally poor after I got home last night, as I'm sure you've gathered. The sad thing is I really wasn't even really drunk last night - I got up at 9, which I can barely do on a normal day, let alone after drinking the department's wine. So, needless to say, I'm a bit embarrassed about what I posted last night, but I'll keep it up to remind me how lucky I am. I didn't manage to do/say anything really mortifying at a party where many famous writers, my profs, and a bunch of my classmates were. If my worst moment was an incoherernt diary entry, so much the better.

Granted, it doesn't make for a very good story about my wild college days, but I guess I can live with that.

Although!!!

I forgot to tell you whose house we partied at last nigjt. I guess this is a good enough story for my grandchildren. There was a movie filmed at CoMputer U called Wonder Boyz based on a book by the same name written by a UPitt graduate. The guy who inspired this book was played by one M*chaeI *ouglas, and also threw the party last night. Huzzah!

The highlight of the whole evening, and no one is really sure why, was when a drunken Aitch stumbled up to Gus, pointed to the kitchen, and asked, "Is Jim in there?" (refering of course to J*m D*niels.) And Gus said yes, even though he didn't know where Jim was.

My first thought waking up this morning was that JIm hadn't even gone to the party.

My second thought was that I hoped Jim wasn't Aitch's ride.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com