powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


29 March 2004 - 9:09 p.m.

I Heart Dick.

I hope no one is bored of my cultural studies wankery.

Okay, clearly everyone is bored of my cultural studies wankery.

But I don't care; I get to co-host a party for Dick Hebdige!!! So even though I have 847971 papers to write in the next 4 weeks, the really pressing question is whether "CMU LOVES DICK" is a better slogan for t-shirts, signs, or for the frosting on a big fuckin' cake.

In other news, I bought the best coat of all time. Pink gingham. Today someone told me I was everything she had ever wnated in an Easter egg. Aw.

P.S. CMU LOVES DICK!


What I'm wearing: What's a sweater girl without her sweater?

What I'm reading: The Zombies that Ate Pittsburgh.

What I'm doing after this: Proposing a paper on George Romero, who I think ruined zombies for everyone, but oh well.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com