powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


28 May 2002 - 8:46 p.m.

No, really, they're cool.

I must say after completing my first psych experiment today, that completing these tests is not a bad way to bring home the bacon, particularly when nobody is even messing with my head. Next Tuesday, I'm getting paid $12 an hour to play a jigsaw puzzle game for the computer science department. That's almost twice as much as I got playing Neopetsat my old job, and I don't have to do it on the sly. Whee!

Also, I got a signed contract back from these fine folks, which I can only assume that I get to pretend I know enough about weddings to call myself a fo' real freelance writer now. Party on!

The contract was wrapped snugly in a Fredrick's of Hollywood catalogue addressed to my cat.

Blink.

Blink.

So I showed it to her, and she was about as interested in ordering pleather garter belts and pasties in the shape of daisies as I was.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com