powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


23 January 2002 - 11:18 a.m.

Jenn, 1; Test, 1

I want to do something nice for my 2000th visitor, but I don't know what, seeing as how I can't really anticipate my 2000th visitor.

Whatever.

I took the GREs today, and am happy to report that my scores are decidedly un-ass. I wouldn't say they do anything more than teeter on the realm of good, but considering I got like 4 hours of sleep last night, didn't take the practice test, and haven't actually taken any kind of test in about a year and a half, I am fairly proud.

So, yeah. Whatever.

This is really shaping up to be a "whatever" day for me. Chalk it up to Princess getting up at 6:30 a.m., and won't get a nap at all today. Princess does not do 6:30 very well.

The thing is, 6:30 in the morning is kind of a misnomer, because, really, it's still night, you know? I don't think the GRE people were taking my personal safety into account by telling me to arrive no later than 8. Granted, by the time I did leave for the test, the sky was more dusky than anything, I think we should all reevaluate this whole" early to bed, early to rise" thing.

Maybe with the aid of some 1950's-esque magazine ads, showing a surprised-looking housewife under a big red "Are you sure it's REALLY morning when you wake up?"


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com