powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


07 October 2002 - 6:23 p.m.

Film class is a girl's best friend.

Is there any reason not to feel ever-so-slightly victimized when someone with a similar hairstyle to yours is mauled to death in a horror film?

I have to work on not taking things so personally.

And my essay on Fred Astaire, Gene Kelly, and dream ballets. Funny, I always imagine this as a topic for my dissertation, and here I am dipping into my cunning observations for creative work. It happens.

I realized yesterday that I'm sort of, or will be, one of those girls who went to school and got an M.R.S. degree. Gross! And here I keep thinking there are finite (good) reasons not to change my name. Maybe I'll start a DeBeers-esque ad campaign: "Ms. is Forever." Gus would like that. He hates DeBeers ads. I like that. One must give props to a guy who is too cool for the diamond industry, and is still able to procure an impressive, non-exploitative antique/secondhand diamond for his girlfriend. How else can two months' salary last a lifetime?

When it's spent on your education, muthafucka!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com