powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


20 April 2004 - 10:08 p.m.

Fuck fuck fuck fuck grits.

Holy crap, am I sick of having to skim 3-4 books a day in front of a computer in case I run into any shit I need to type up.

Why do I always claim to like research? Oh, because when it's done over a period of months, it's cool. Whereas when large papers are assigned just 2-3 weeks before they are due, I have to spend 10 hours a day in a fucking office chair, reading about how Warren Beatty thinks writers are more narcissistic than actors.

Fuck you, Warren Beatty. You're lucky you were Clyde, man, or you'd be nothing today.

Uh, what else? I graduate May 15. May 16 I start filling out applications for a PhD programs, because I'm not bitter and frustrated enough. I really want to go to Duke. Gus wants me to go to U. of Chicago. Qucik, somebody sign his guestbook and explain the meaning of the phrase "long shot."

Then somebody, preferably with experience, explain the meaning of the phrase "Chicago winter."

I do not have the wardrobe for Chicago. I have the wardrobe for the rocking chair on the front porch. I like my media theory with a side of iced tea, and maybe a lacy white fan.

Anyway, this is all academic. What I really should be doing is making stationery. Stationary? Letter sets, invitations, and notecards?

Whatever. I hate everything.


What I'm wearing: White blouse with little flowers embroidered on it, brown skirt.

What I'm reading: Every damn thing.

What I'm doing after this: Sticking some shit in my eye, probably.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com