powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


17 February 2004 - 10:47 p.m.

Checkin' my e-mail, I hope it's from a fe-male.

I got a deluge of emails from nowhere today.

Well, not nowhere, they were from pals. I should have said they were unexpected.

One of my friends is now 30, and excited about it. Remember when that was a tragedy for women? Another girl is ditching her job that she hates and going to Europe. She may be in Italy when Mr. Kotter and I are on our Honeymoon. Another guy is writing a novel about a guy who gambles because he's obsessed with probability. BRILLIANT.

On the home front, I'm not the only girl in my program who eats donuts and is obsessed with the lives of street vendors. But most importantly, my best gay pal may marry his boyfriend in a few scant months. If I were the typical, highly-strung deluded bride that frequents message boards, I'd be all over the forums tonight talking about how he's trying to steal my thunder. Instead, I'm planning to throw him a shower in the grad computer cluster.

Plus, when my turn comes in July, I'm getting outrageous pink sapphires for my left hand. I'm feeling no pain.

All this to say that my feeling like my life is a total waste lately is a gross underestimation of everybody around me. Even if I suck, I have cool friends.


What I'm wearing: Purple v-neck, Gus' pj pants

What I'm reading: Donna Tartt, _The Little Friend_

What I'm doing after this: Drinking some juice


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com