powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


08 November 2002 - 5:25 p.m.

Fair is foul and foul is oddly sexy.

Anyone who has been following my adventures know that I often complain about how inexpilcably fat I've been getting since I moved South.

I tried my jeans on today, and was fairly bulging over the waistband. What the fuck, I thought. I have never bulged over anything in my life!

I was really hoping that I might have lost a teensy bit of flab since I last wiggled into my jeans about, oh, a month ago. Or when I went camping which was, I don't know, a month before that.

Raise your hand if you can see where this entry is going.

Yes, folks, I have, through some accident of nature, only atempted jean-wearing whilst bloated thanks to my mizznenstual cycle.

So, I'm not really fat, just terribly, terribly stupid and unable to keep track of even the most predictable patterns of my existence.

But I have at least reached a sort of nerd Nirvana, by which I mean that I now have enough books on film theory that I don't have to go to the library anymore when I have a film paper due. Boo-ya, and all that jazz.

FYI: Trevor Nunn's MacBeth is far better than Polanski's and Welles'. Take that, wankers! And Ian McKellan was surprisingly foxy about 15 years ago. Figures, he being gay and such. But he was able to make out with Judi Dench with quite the fervor and panache.

Speaking of nerds, did I just admit to getting kind of hot watching Ian McKellan snog Judi Dench?

I could just delete this entry and the world would never have to know.

Nah.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com