powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


02 April 2002 - 4:03 p.m.

The world's leading expert on....?

My worst fear about having a pet fly has come true.

Yesterday, after I came home from my parents' house, I discovered that Chilly, my pet fly, had invited some friends over without my permission. So I had to discipline him. By killing six of the seven flies that were buzzing around.

So, the bottom line is, Chilly may be dead. The fly I'm calling Chilly may actually be named Tom or Oglevie. This is the risk you run when you keep a pet fly around.

My weekend at home was pretty phat, especially the part where I was not at home, but here. If you want to know more about the kick-ass Jimmy Stewart Museum, Gus has included many of the details here. I've said it before and I'll say it again, I am so blessed to live in a state that has produced some of the neatest celebrities ever - Jimmy himself, Gene Kelly, Andy Warhol, Perry Como, and Mr. Rodgers, who is almost literally my neighbor.

Last night, after eating quail curry at my most favorite restaurant, Gus and I met KTT at this fun spot. The conversation turned to the fact that I was thinking of applying for a PhD or job here, thanks to its proximity to the greatyest museum of all time. KT pointed out I could become the world's leading expert on Jimmy Stewart,which is not a bad idea, only I was thinking of becoming one of the world's leading experts on the musical. Or maybe something else, I don't know. So the pressure is on to decide what I should be the world's leading expert on. If you have any ideas that relate to literary and cultural studies, please let me know .


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com