powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


26 May 2002 - 12:38 a.m.

"You want to go home and rethink your life."

Gus is not quite as fond of the curlers I've taken to wearing as I am. Go fig. I actually think I look cute as hell with them in, but maybe that's just because they kinda simulate short hair, which, believe it or not, suits me much better than long hair. But since haircuts cost money, and I feel guilty about getting rid of something I know a bunch of people are envious of, I'm standing by my curlers, even though they remind me of my grandmother, who could be a poster model for Letting Oneself Go TM. But there is a lot of shit that is still cute on 22-year old, just consider this an excercise in not wasting my youth.

Today the above party (Gus, not my grandmother) took me to see Episode 2, and I must say I was entertained, and looked at my watch not at all, in contrast to looking at my watch frequently during LOTR. Granted, my watch is broekn and I wasn't wearing it today, but the bottom line is, I liked Episode 2 a lot, except for Natalie Portman and whoever played Anakin. Watching romance blossom between two blocks of wood is just not my cup of tea, and Anakin is an impossibly arrogant character to boot. As the kid sitting in front of us pointed out, "He's gonna be Darth Vader, so he's in a BAD MOOD!"

And I know it's irritating for someone when I talk about my crushes on here, but I have to echo the sentiments of that guy on The Daily Showand call Ewan McGregor Jedeye-candy, not so mcuh because he is Ewan (I'm not a friggin teemybopper, people, I come close, but I'm not) but because he is like this hybrid of Ewan and Sir Alec Guiness, who, as far as my old man-lovin' ass is concerned, was Jedeye-candy Part 1. There's also the fact that, again, the other principles were pretty lame, and McGregor was acting circles around them (much like Guiness and Mark Hamil.) So hats off to Episode 2 for including some actual talent, as well as for being a little bit more explicit about the raw sex appeal that is your friend and mine, Obi-Wan Kenobi.

The force will be with you. Always.

Hot Damn!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com