powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


13 December 2002 - 6:31 p.m.

Making that "EEEEEEE" sound.

I wish today were a bottle of wine, because it's getting better with age.

First, I went wedding dress shopping and lunching, etc. with Ms. V., who has new glasses which I thought I noticed, then thought, "No, I am on crack, her glasses could not have changed color!"

Oh, but they had. Sorry, Ms. V.

Anyway, this was a sweet-ass outing because notonly did I get to hang out with someone whom I haven't been able to hang out with much recently, but I found a dress!

Don't get too excited. It was discontinued two years ago.

So I will be looking for it on ebay religiously or picking up a part time job in order to cover the cost. Sigh.

But then! I picked up my film paper, and not only was there a cute little "A" (seriously, Are-etc. has fun handwriting) on the back page, but a note to say that I'd earned more quiz points that anyone in the class! EEEEEEEEEEEE!

For real, I made that sound right now.

So when I got online and began the unending search for my dress at a discount price (didn't find it), I thought the evening might go downhill BUT!

Just as I was fxing myself some tea, Jess came in to give me my birthday present, which is a 1950s tin with four pictures of THE QUEEN AND PRINCE PHILIP ON EACH SIDE!

So, I had no choice but to squeal again! And read the comments on my film paper again, and sqeal again!

But it get's better, because my fiance is coming here tonight and I get to be like, "Hey, guess what? Ms. Virginina says hi and I found a dress and I'm the smartest and how 'bout some brie?"

Because I have decided to kick off holiday eating tonight, with baked brie, bacon wrapped chesnuts, and tortelloni, which are my three favorite non-soup foods. I bought all that stuff last night, but am only mentioning them just now because Gus has already left to come here and will have eaten his yummy high-fat dinner before he checks diaryland again.

He will probably be here at about 10 or 10:30, which leaves me almost 4 hours to cook, look online for my dress some more, read my glowing paper comments 4398 more times and stare lovingly at my tin.

EEEEEEEEEEEEE!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com