powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


04 March 2002 - 9:49 p.m.

It's not you, Proffie McHotHot, it's me...

I think I need to break up with Professor McHotHot.

For one, this lover of musicians with facial hair who wear black and know everything does not find him hot. And she is an expert.

For two, after this lecture we went to today, when everyone is applauding the lecturer, Prof. McHH looks over, catches my eye, and grins.

Well, whatever. If he's going to encourage my love for him, I'm just gonna get bored. And write a song. Or maybe a song parody.

"I'm through with profs, I'll never... something... again."

Ok, clearly I am not clever enough to write a song paraody. I think I used up my cleverness quota for today when, right before the lecture today, for no apparent reason, the head of the grad English program disappeared behind the projector screen. "Hey look," said KT, "Jon's behind the screen."

"Oh, how Polonius!" I said, before I could stop myself.

Thank God Prof. McHH didn't hear. I don't want him knowing I can be pithy in that Hamlet-geek way. I think if he had laughed, I would have dumped him right there. I think if he is any nicer to me, I am going to have to go to his house and drop off all his CDs and clothes and his toothbrush and stuff.

Not that I know where he lives. Or that he has ever been to my place, let alone stayed long enough to leave a bunch of his clothes and stuff. It's just that, you know, things have gotten so bad between us, we might as well just skip all the dating crap and get right to the drunken midnight phone calls and reveal the dirt on our sex life to Prof. McFilmProf.

I was totally kidding about the Prof. McFP part.

Really.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com