powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


14 November 2002 - 1:47 a.m.

After Don Ho's

Damnit! I am tempted to change the date ont this entry to 13 November, because it's still Wednesday, really! I'm still awake! I did not miss an update!

Aw, whatever.

Wednesday of course meant a trip to Don Ho's, where time was spent in a large group rhapsodizing first my top-secret-favorite-living-poet*, then my not-secret-favorite-dead-film-auteur.

Which makes me wanna write some kind of Emily-Dickensonian, "if I can expose like, 3 or 4 people to two of the most underrated people of all time, my fine ass shall not have lived in vain" poem, except:

1. I am not a poet

2. I was in a bar when I had my epiphany, listening to Elton John

3. Um, Diaryland is cool and all, but it's not like, my way into the canon. Which bears the question "why do you spend all your time writing on D-land and not trying to secure yourself a place in the canon, jpellecchia?"

The answer to which is that I am too busy trying to get everyone to watch Cat People and read top-secret, out-of-print books.

But given the innate stubbornesness of people, their willingness to judge a B-movie by its title, and heroine worship of the wrong people, I probably have a better chance of becoming famous while I'm still good looking.

Sigh. If anyone is curious, Dreama does not charge too much for drinks. I definitely got my $4.25 worth tonight. I'll update again when the headache comes.

Goodnight, world.

*only he is not a secret anymore because 1. he might read this diary sometimes and 2. I got drunk and told Kyle who my favorite poet was, ew.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com