powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


25 July 2002 - 11:55 a.m.

I am a cliche!

Here are some of the ways in which I am a cliche:

I am looking around for a bag to match the shoes I wish to wear at Axe and Bobbin's wedding on Saturday. Thank you for those nicknames. Also, for anyone who is confused, Axe and Bobbin are people whose names rhyme with Axe and Bobbin. They are not code-names for the guitar-playing Gus or my seamstressy self.

I do have a Chococat (see left) purse that would go with my pink shoes, but it's freaking Chococat. Oh, fuck it. If Chococat is good enough for my diary, he's good enough for Axe and Bobbin.

Another way that I am a cliche: I am having a drink with my ex, per his request. If I have learned anything from the movies, it's that drinks with the ex per the ex's request tend to be messy. However, it is his birthday. We have not seen one another since May. If I do not have a drink with him, I will not see him until next May. So there is no reason not to have a drink with him, minus the fact that the last conversation I had with him that involved alcohol included him telling me he was in love with me, and the next conversation involving alcohol will involve me telling him I'm engaged to somone other than him.

Now, there is really no way to tell your ex you're getting married, other than in person, as I discovered today while we sent AIMs back and forth. My fingers COULD NOT type the words. And I'm glad, because I don't want to be impersonal.

I also don't want to walk into a bar, by myself, meet him, telll him on his birthday that we are as mega-super-Platinum over as we could possibly be, get him upset, and then have to get on the bus for an hour.

Getting on the bus for an hour is really the kicker, though, funnily enough, it is not part of the cliche. Hmm.

I'm also going to be a big Diaryland cliche, not update this weekend, and have to recap all three days on Sunday night or Monday morning for your reading pleasure.

In middle school, I got the words clique and cliche mixed up. I bet that's a big fucking clique as well.

Wait, did I say clique? I meant cliche.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com