powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


10 October 2002 - 10:15 a.m.

Gotta make this quick...

'cause I's campin' today!

I wonder if the guy who said last night that my obnoxiously pink pashmina was "so cool" will continue to think so when I take it camping.

Just kidding. I'm not taking my pashmina camping. I'm also not happy about it.

Speaking of my fellow campers/grad students, I had a dream that all the Hollinz grad girls were in an Old Navy Commercial last night!

You know how dream stories always start out like, "I dreamed (perfectly normal scenario) happened, but the weird thing was..."

Well, the weird thing about my dream was that is was not wierd! The commercial shoot went just as I would imagine a commercial shoot would go. And the commercial ended up looking just like an Old Navy commercial. So how do you like that?

Okay, time to camp. Talk amongst yourselves. I'll give you a topic: Has anyone else noticed that men have a self-concious habit of leaning in doorways to talk to you when they appear to find you attractive? As if to say, "Check me out, I am so casual that I'm just going to lean up against this doorway!" Only they're not casual at all, because for crap's sake, who just throws himself into a doorway for comfort? And what if the conversation's casual in the first place? Or maybe it's just such a boring topic that they have to lean up against something to support themselves for fear that they will fall asleep due to the extremely casual nature of the conversation.

Discuss.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com