powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


13 April 2003 - 4:17 p.m.

This is a tribute to the best weekend in the world.

Six things I heart this weekend:

1. Corned beef. I used to hate it. I've gone back for some reason. I guess I'm just overcome by a need to eat like a Northerner in the South sometimes.

2. Gus. "Duh," you say. But he is still cool, especially when he takes a disco nap in my bed while I am drinking tea and perusing some Lee Smith. Aw.

3. Swapping drinking stories and kvetching about our respective fams, soon to be one big fam, with my future brother-in-law.

4. Caramel apple martinis. "But those aren't martinis," you say. "They contain no gin." And I say, "Shut your pie hole."

5. Adorable cherry-print fabric, and its infinite garment possibilities. Circle skirts! Halter tops! I am so ready to start a sweatshop of one and emerge with a new wardrobe.

6. This picture:


What I'm wearing: CoMputer U. waffle-knit baby tee and cargo skirt (nobody's going to see my today, right?)

What I'm reading: Tenacious D, "Tribute to the best song in the world"

What I'm doing after this: Possibly trimming my fingernails.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com