powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


15 February 2002 - 3:40 p.m.

"I'm strictly a female FEEE-male!"

I'm sorry to bore you with yet another entry today, since it seems all I

can do is rhapsodize the fact that I am going to be acting n my favorite

play of all time tonight. But I have seldom been so pumped, particularly

after 6 hours of sleep and no caffeine. And I have already been to work,

gone shopping, and picked up the false eyelashes I'm wearing tonight, as

if anyone will be paying attention to my above-the-neck region when I'm

wearing my nurse costume. I have already painted my nails in a 1940s-ish

red. I have already hummed "I Enjoy Being a Girl." And I have already

wished I didn't liek that song. Oh, how I wished I didn't like that song.

But I like it. I like it ever so much.

Work was a bit of a drag. The folks in my immediate area were pretty cool

about my being a complete spaz today - several of them are almost as

excited to see me in Harvey as I am to be in it, so that worked out.

However, over winter break, one of the cool offices in my floor was moved

to another building. (I am using office in a symbolic sense; they didn't

actually take away a chunk of Warner Hall.) With it, left two loud and

obnoxious - but in such a totally good way - women, and one of the

coolest, gayest guys I have ever known. Remember Hank Azaria's character

from The Bird Cage? That was this guy, but Italian. Bonus.

Anyhoo, they were replaced by these very nice, very quiet legal affairs

people. I like the legal affairs people, and they have promised to help

us with any harrassment issues we students might be having (interesting,

but a kind offer, I guess), but that's just it - they're nice and quiet.

They're interested in making sure no one stalks us, but not in meeting our

boyfriends or making fun of us. And they work where the copy machine is.

Have you ever noticed that, on days when you are completely high on life,

and know that you should be getting down on some dance floor and not

making photocopies, the copy machine has the most incredible rhythms to

it? I had a good many copies to amke today, and it was just a tragedy

that I couldn't dance - with the copy machine, around the copy machine,

whatever. I couldn't dance wildly to "Crazy Little Thing Called Love."

Which wasn't playing anywhere, but I would have sung it glady. In fact, I

had to keep stopping myself from belting it out as I shuffled from foot to

foot.

But I did get an amusing email that concluded:

See you tonight - Sustain painful physical injury!!

Dad

By the way... the first word of each sentence should be capitalized - maybe

you should consider taking an English course or two at some point.

He's strictly an asshole-ASShole. Now you know where I get my sense of

humor.

Now I'm off to get a brand new HAIR-do, and hopefully give the first of

the three best performances of my life.

HOO-AH!!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com