powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


18 February 2002 - 1:02 p.m.

I'm going to have an affair.

Call it the 18-month itch. Call it dirty. Call it wrong. But I'm going to have an affair, and I'm going to have it with Tinsel. Given the nature of, you know, affairs, I should keep this a secret. But some things are too funny to be a secret.

Tinsel, I propose we meet during the day, in remote corners of the campus. Like IT. Think of it: sneaking down to the video collection, in huge sunglasses with scarves around our necks, watching movies like Brief Encounter in a two-person carrel. It would be like cheating, only without sex. But all the lying, intrigue, and guilt would be there. And that's what we're really after at this point.

Gus, I'm sorry you had to find out this way. That goes doubly for you, Tinsel - I can only imagine logging into Diaryland after lunch and discovering I had accquired a mistress. But I am confident that you can just roll with it. I mean, wait till we leak it to all of our friends that we're dating!

Yes, I think an illicit relationship with Tinsel is the best idea I've had all day.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com