powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-07-12 - 9:47 a.m.

SCORE!

Score!

Left for work this am to find a large box of free wedding info from theknot.com adressed to Hatbox McSneezy. Of course, I had to open it and give it a quick once-over before coming to work. Ahhh, fake engagements are so rewarding in their onslaught of free, usless stuff. If I've said it once, I've said it a thousand times: It's good to be mother-of-the-fake-bride.

Forgot to mention that my friend Max, who I was coaching in matters matrmonial last month, decided to take the plunge, buy the ring, and propose. Exciting stuff! Only now, I am absolutely hyper-invested in their actually getting married to eachother on the day they decide they want to do it, because Robyn, Max's now-fiancee, told me about 20 times that Max cited my advice as one of the reasons he proposed, and how thankful she was that he took my advice. Now, there is no way that Max is just doing this because I told him too. He's doing this because it's a great idea, and about time. Right?

Today could have taken a swift turn for the worse when the Emmy Nominations were announced, but, fortunately, Allison Janney (CJ of TWW) has been nominated for another Emmy. Speaking of West Wing stuff, I found a site yesterday that offered a series of WW movies, and like any reasonable person, I assumed they were short clips pirated from the episodes. Cool, I thought, since even small snippets of the show are apt to be chock-full of that clever, clever Aaron Sorkin dialogue. As it turned out, the movies were tiny little bits of the show sans dialogue, set to songs this fan particularly liked. The only one that wasn't completely sad and pathetic was "Carol of the West Wing" which was a series of quick cuts in time with "Carol of the Bells." The only reason this wasn't completely sad and pathetic (albiet quite sad and pathetic, mind you) was that, if I can remember correctly, that song figured quite prominently into the "Noel" episode.

Yes, I remember the names of the episodes. At least I'm not arranging the title screens into a collage.

Yet.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com