powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


1 July 2002 - 11:48 p.m.

Where have I been?

Wouldn't you like to know?

For starters, we headed to my parents' house directly following work on Friday, where I proved to be a two-beer queer and almost ruined 8 1/2 for Gus, as I could not stop blathering on about Barbara Steele, though it was of little consequence because he didn't appear to get the movie anyway.

Then Dave and Jess came over for beer and sticker-making, which ended in a drunken phone call to RHWD - because, really, what is the good of a famous professor if you can't leave a silly message or tow on his answering machine now and then? - followed by the all-important Xeroxing of said stickers and large breakfasts at the Del-Kid. Hell, yeah.

Saturday, while Gus was at the Poison, et. al. concert, I hung out with my parents' neighbors, who do nothing but drink and talk about my wedding. I kid you not. Everyone's wedding dress is mine for the asking. A representative in the PA state House wants to know if I'm getting married to "Scotland the Brave," and if so, does that mean my dad will have to wear a kilt. I wished Gus was there, or that I had some kind of recording device, because it should be known that I do not come up with all these probing questions about matrimony on my own.

Sunday, my mother and I went antiquing, and she purchased for me an 1860s Victorian dresser with a mirror attachment and a marble top for the handsome sum of $150, about the same as one would pay for fake wood at Target. I was stoked, though it will need a bit more white paint before it's in proper shabby chic condition.

I'm just happy to report that it's not as heavy as Gus' dresser.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com