powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2 December 2001 - 1:12 a.m.

Drinking game masochism!!

No, it's not as fun as it sounds.

I swear, whoever wrote the Singin' in the Rain drinking game is a very funny sadist. Here's why:

The main rules of the game are that you have to drink any time Gene Kelly complains, Debbie Reynolds squeals, the Director says "cut" or "roll 'em." And worst of all, you have to drink every time Donald O'Connor makes a smartassed remark.

Even as a lifelong fan of the film, I had not realized just how frequently these things occurred in the film. Holy crap.

You know you are playing a bad drinking game when you almost get sick before you get drunk. It wasn't the amount of alchohol we were drinking that made us throw in the towel at "Good Morning." It was the sheer amount of liquid that our poor stomachs were forced to hold in such a short time. Seriously, we might as well have watched the film with an IV dripping vodka into our veins. We would have conserved valuable sipping energy. I could not pee fast enough or often enough to ensure my comfort.

Having brought up pee, I have officially jumped the shark, at least as far as this entry is concerned, and I think it best to end, oh, now.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com