powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


12 September 2001 - 7:36 p.m.

Dealin'

Just checking in... I know I've been get oddly paranoid when I don't hear from someone for a while. Sigh. Here's a big "fuck you" to whomever it was who thought it would be fun to take away my peace of mind.

As Day One of What the Hell Do We Do Now? draws to a close, things are okay. I made some Matzoh ball soup, thanks to a handy Manichewitz mix. It was stressful trying to know how to deal with people to day, but for the msot part, I don't think anyone needed to be so tense. I have honestly never seen people be so nice to eachother.

It was also good to go to church last night. It really pisses me off when people pray that God will be on our side when we go off on some revenge crusade (it's an appealing notion, but that doesn't make it Christian, folks), but that wasn't what the service was about. I do hope people don't turn to religion for the wrong reasons in the aftermath of all this, but if they do for the right reasons, more pwer to them. I never thought I would turn into a little churchmouse at the first sign of crisis, but I've got to go somewhere to find the grace to cope with all of this.

Yesterday, I was literally convinced that this was going to mean a photocpy of World War II, complete with victory gardens and Rosie the Riveter. I actually saw myself getting married to Gus in an abrupt wedding, having his kid, losing him right away in battle, having to drop out of school, move in with my parents, and grow cabbages and turn in scrap metal.

Proof that no woman should be left alone with a TV for too long, especially on a day like yesterday.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com