powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


30 August 2001 - 8:52 p.m.

Welcome, freshmen!

Here's a kinda funny thought:

Gus and I have been trying to be encouraging to this D-lander who just arrived at CMU by signing her guestbook a lot. Maybe we should stop. If I were her, I would think I had aquired two weirdass, CS-majorin', vampire-LARPin', bathin'-twice-a-month-TOPS new stalkers. But maybe I've just been here too long. Maybe she can imagine us as the likeable rogue and charming uber-babe that we are.

To my surprise, my Hatbox poop story from earlier today has been perhaps my most well-received yet. Wouldn't you know it? And I don't even enjoy toilet/litter box humor. It's not that I'm trying to pass myself off as highbrow, or anything. I just remember having a conversation to the effect of:

Friend: How can you not think poop is funny? It's like, the most basic thing!

Me: Basic like breathing. No one thinks that's funny.

The defense rests.

Well, maybe it doesn't. Maybe I should write more crassly, after so many months and nary a google hit. Problem is. I don't know if I can DO toilet humor. If it doesn't make me laugh, I shouldn't force it on anyone else. Does that matter? I guess not, since those who can't do, teach. Hmm.

Maybe I could write a how-to, like, "How to Write Humorously and Effectively about Poop, Crap, Shit, Feces, Stool, Turds, etc."

That would get me some hits. Not that that's all I care about. Except that is is. But maybe just a little bit.

"Hi, my name is Jenn, and I'm a Diaryland whore...."


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com