powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


24 August 2001 - 11:05 a.m.

The Bat in the Hat by Dr. Jeuss

The exterminator came today, and located, via bat droppings, how the motherfucker was able to find its way into my abode. Apparently, there is no bat colony nearby, this one just got lost. I'm trying not to feel guilty for having made Gus beat the shit out of it with the broom. One thing I have learned about bats: they cannot fucking die. Almost everyone I know who has had a bat invade their living space has believed the bat to have been killed by cat, rolled up newspaper, whatever, and then had the bat resurrect. Ugh!

Fucking bats.

And speaking of droppings, Hatbox just left a pile on my kitchen rug. What is it about that thing? If I get rid of it, will she go exclusively in her litter box?

Fucking cats.

I could write a really angry Dr. Seuss book in my frame of mind.

"Fucking bats and fucking cats, chatting little fucking chats,

Shitting on my kitchen mat.

Bad cat!

Poor mat!

Floor mat!

Sore bat!

Bat guts on my fucking broom,

cats chase bats around the room!

Cat shits on my fucking floor,

Gus hits sore bat out the door!"


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com