powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-08-22 - 12:48 p.m.

bats, Tony Danza, and trying not to feel dirty.

In lieu of a real entry, I will post an email I sent to friends early this morning, describing my state of mind:

this post has nothing to do with anything, except that we (ok, COMEDIAN and

i) tend to share bat stuff here.

i got another fucking bat last night. thankfully it was preceded by this

weird premonition that i was going to have a really bad night if i spent it

alone, so i asked BROW to stay over.

Hattie woke me with a violent pounce to the head, clawing into my lips and

surrounding mouth area and producing a river of blood like I have never

seen outside of a horror movie - who knew lips had so much blood in them?

and as i was running to the bathroom to deal with that, i noticed a fucking

bat circling overhead. great. after some confusion, we believed it to

have flown out the window, and went back to bed. but the fucking bat was

just really good at hiding, and came back. fucking bat.

the good news is that BROW is not squeamish about bats, and was willing to

hunt the motherfucker down and whack it with a broom until it left of its

own accord. and this one did not divebomb at anyone's head like the red

fucking baron, so i was even able to be persuaded to leave the bathroom and

contribute to the effort.

needles to say, i am fucking tired. but on the bright side, i hope

DISCIPLE reads this:

Danza to Host Miss America Pageant

The Associated Press

Aug 22 2001 5:49AM

ATLANTIC CITY, N.J. (AP) - Tony Danza will be the boss of the year's Miss

America Pageant.

The former star of TV's ``Who's the Boss?'' will be the host of the 81st

annual pageant, scheduled for 8 p.m. EDT Sept. 22 on ABC.

Danza replaces Donny and Marie Osmond, who were co-hosts the past two

years, the Miss America Organization said Tuesday.

The 50-year-old actor was nominated for an Emmy for his guest appearances

on the legal drama ``The Practice.'' He co-starred on the sitcom ``Taxi''

from 1978-83, and on ``Who's the Boss?'' from 1984-92.

``Tony's charm, enthusiasm and energy perfectly complement the changes we

are making in the show,'' said Bob Bain, the producer of the telecast. ``We

believe Tony's talent and intelligence will be real assets to our efforts

revitalizing and updating the Miss America telecast.''


I feel kinda bad about not really writing any entries, but I've been sleeping poorly and work is really picking up. I'm going to take a day off on Friday, which I had intended to spend socializing and shopping, but now it occurs to me that I should really be writing my essay on George Harrison and what the next Beatle death will mean to us all.

Toothbrush has been going through D-land hell after she found a co-worker reading her entries (shudder.) I must admit, I couldn't relate too well, since I sort of have this policy that anyone can read my diary as long as they don't discuss it with me - signing my guestbook just so I know you stop by is preferable, but as far as the material on the page, it's a don't ask, don't tell situation, if you will. But I did check my stats to see if maybe Da Boss-Lady or anyone who could potentially be upset by the fact that I write all these entries at work had been visiting my page. Thankfully, no, BUT my stats suggest that a relative of Gus' has been reading my entries, and I have mixed feelings about that. On one hand, the idea of Gus' family taking an interest in my life is great. On the other, I now feel as though I have to totally justify my life - i.e. go into a long explanation of our minimally physical relationship, the innocent nature of our sleepovers, etc. - which is something I don't really want to do, since, like Toothbrush, this diary is supposed to be for me.

Man. The life of a writer. I'll tell you.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com