powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-06-05 - 9:55 p.m.

Hatbox and Stanley

***Transcribed from notebook entry, written at 1:18 a.m., 5 June 2001***

I'm staying up late and scribbling in my notebook, in lieu of my online diary, because my browser is currently occupied with my latest idea for a useless project: The Online Bridal Registry of Hatbox McSneezy and Stanley Washington.

Who, pray tell, are Hatbox McSneezy and Stanley Washington? Well, though their true identities are completely irrelevant to my new and clever method of wasting time, I will reveal that Hatbox McSneezy is, in actuality, my kitten. Stanley Washington is a fictional character, an alter-ego of sorts, developed by my bofriend Gus, before we began dating, due to the fact that he looks unsettlingly unlike Gus when he puts on a pair of borrowed horn-rimmed glasses.

As I said, that is all irrelevant, since, for all intents and purposes, Hatbox and Stanley are a young, engaged couple, very much in love and very excited to have a resource like WeddingChannel.com at their fingertips.

Now - here's the part where I explain my motives... unless you want to guess for yourselves. Go ahead, assume that I am tiring of spinsterhood and long for a ring for my all-too-naked finger. Go ahead, I allow you, because the truth is even sadder than that. The truth is that I love simulation games (Roller Coaster Tycoon, et. al.) but my computer is no less than seven years old, and not fast enouhg to allow me to play them at home. So these late-night hours must be spent in a simuation of my own, as I plan and design a beautiful wedding for these two crazy kids, who just set the date for thier muc-anticipated tying of the knot: December 19, 2002 - my 23 birthday!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com