powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


21 December 2002 - 1:13 a.m.

-

Aight. So. I had a good berfday, and Tinsel did not ruin it, contrary to what she may have you believe. Take note.

I tend to have a history of bad (birth)days on 12/19, so even though I could give you the whole rundown of yesterday's fun, suffice it to say I did not get dumped and no one I care about found any tumors. Life is what you might call satisfactory.

Except! I feel like a twit because I call myself a career student and never thought that I might someday be foiled by a +/- grading system. So when I checked my grades today I was:

-pleasantly surprised to see that I had an A- in my creative writing seminar when what I really did was B+ work

-unpleasantly surprised to see that straight A's do not necessarily earn one a 4.0; an A- will kick you down to a 3.9. Sigh. SIGH! I know it's practically the same, but, call me neurotic, 4 is a nicer number!

Did I mention I cut my hair? It was one of my birthday presents from the fam. It's a little more To Catch a Theif (at least in my dreams) than Curse of the Cat People, but what can you do? Dude gave me blonde highlights, and when I say blonde, I mean platinum. Also, he gave me my hair to

send to that place that will make you hair into wigs for kids with cancer, only I have yet to look up where to send it, and have been carrying around a bag of hair for three days. Ew.

Also from the fam was dinner at Buca di Beppo (not as good as my mom's but ok), two pairs of pajama pants, two DVDs (Rear Window and The Shop Around the Corner), colored martini glasses, cash from my mom's mom and discontinued yellow Fiestaware from my mom's dad. Oh, and flowers from my mom's work (they are florists, not stalkers/fans.) And the best part was that we went to PetSmart and petted kitties! The worst part was that we went to Wal-Mart. There is nothing quite like a crowded Wal-Mart before the holidays to make you want to just give all your money to charity and spend all of December 25 drunk and thinkin' about Jesus.

After eating/gifting was much watching of The West Wing.

Wait, I wasn't going to give you the whole rundown of yesterday! Crap. Sorry.

But here is the most important part: KTT, if you missed John Cusak and John Mayer on Conan, Gus and I used the remainder of a WW tape to tape it. So, see, my birthday isn't 100% about me getting spoiled to death.

Only like, 99.3.9 percent.

Sigh.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com