powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


08 March 2003 - 4:27 p.m.

The B.A. and the Bobbysoxer, like Norman and Mrs. Bates, are the same person.

Well, I did not pass my road test today. Apparently, I am a good driver but the nice DMV lady would have felt really bad putting me on the road, since bad things can happen to little girls who don't turn their whole bodies around to check their blind spots.

I appreciated her concern. I would have appreciated a license even more. Oh, well. There's always next time. And Gus bought me lunch at Nawab downtown. Where I discovered I can parallel park. How's that for irony?

AND I saw someone with VA plates that read "PTSBGHR," and was hella jealous. Oh, well, I'm back to the 'Burgh before I know it, I s'pose, and there's always SCHOLAR. Or SWTR GRL. Too bad I can't have both, and articulate my greatest dilemma of my existence.

I also bought Jess' birthday present today, which I only really mention because I think it's funny to be a sadist in a household with multiple D-landers. Like, probably when I get married, I will probably lock myself in my office and send Gus IMs that say I'm naked.

Man, that would be mean.


What I'm wearing: White button down, jeans, black socks

What I'm reading: Whatever my roommate's listening to, filtered through the wall

What I'm doing after this: Checking on my Nigellaesque ham


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com